BORED JAR

Every parent I’m sure gets tired of hearing,” I’m Bored.” Well in my household I took it upon myself to figure out how to keep my step-daughter and niece occupied.  The always seem to get SO BORED so fast. One day I got on Pinterest and found THE BORED JAR. Some maybe wondering what that is? All it is is a jar with either slips of paper or popsicle sticks ( like i used) with activities on them for the kids to do.

Here is a list:

  • Pick up sticks
  • Color the sidewalk
  • Read a book
  • Draw a self-portrait
  • Help sort laundry
  • Make a sign for your bedroom
  • Draw a family picture
  • Hide N’ Seek
  • Play leapfrog
  • Play outside
  • Take out trash
  • Watch a movie
  • Color on your Quiet Bag
  • Help Cook
  • Make Applesauce
  • Go ride Bikes
  • Make play dough
  • Draw a map of your house
  • Make paper snowflakes
  • Paper-mache
  • Draw 3 different animals mixed into one
  • Play I spy
  • Make a Pom-Pom rug
  • Write to a family member
  • Pick up toys and books
  • Draw a picture
  • Make homemade body scrub
  • Sweep the kitchen
  • Trace body with chalk
  • Help with dishes
  • Go Jump rope
  • Make homemade Chalk
  • Make bird feed ornaments
  • Make a garden rock caterpillar
  • Feed and water the dogs
  • Ipad for 1 hour only
  • Bake a cake
  • Clean your room
  • Build a snowman
  • Color
  • Scavenger Hunt
  • Play Hopscotch

That is just some of the ideas I have for the girls. I’ve currently been looking for more to add to the collection. When looking for ideas I try to stay away from the electronics. I add in chores, arts and crafts, cooking ect.. So do you have any ideas I could throw into the BORED JAR for the kids?

68ed5c136c4c11f858b977d831c5a40a

Leave a Reply

